Untitled Document
Sprintcar World - Powered by Eagle Chassis

Victorian Pro Sprint Title This Saturday at Simpson Speedway
Author : SRA Media

The Sprintcar Racing Association of Victoria are proud to present the 2023 Victorian Pro Sprint Title at Simpson Speedway this Saturday night with a stout field of 30 drivers set to converge on the uniquely shaped venue. Defending champion Brenton Farrer leads the nominations and there’s a host of quick contenders lining up to claim the Victorian Title.

It’s hard to look past a number of racers that have runs on the board at Simpson Speedway including Brett Milburn who’s victories at Simpson Speedway include national titles and the vastly experienced Milburn will once again be a genuine contender on Saturday night.

There’s no question that experience around Simpson Speedway will be a huge plus this weekend as drivers such as local hero John Vogels, Charles Hunter and both Chris and Paul Solomon will draw on that experience to lay down a solid qualifying lap to set their night up. Hunter and both Solomon’s have been in victory lane already this season which will hold them in good stead leading into the title this Saturday night.

One driver hoping to buck the idea that experience will count is Queensland speedster Lockie McHugh who will take the reigns of a spare car supplied by Domain Ramsay who will also field cars for a handful of leading contenders including Jordy Rae and Andy Hibbert. McHugh’s addition to the field will bolster an already strong field and his exciting style will suit the technical Simpson layout.

Bendigo’s Rusty Hickman is in with a big chance and his speed at Simpson was on display earlier this season although a DNF did not reflect how good his form was on the night. Should Hickman piece together a strong qualifying effort the rest of the field may be looking to see which was this talented peddler went.

Hickman will be among a strong contingent of young stars hoping to stand on the top step while Portland’s Daniel Storer was brilliant picking up a feature win last weekend and along with Jett Bell and Brayden Parr nobody will be surprised if either of these drivers have their hand on the trophy at race end.

There’s a solid mix of experienced contenders among with 30 strong entries with a pair of Gippsland’s finest in Shane Steenholdt and Dennis Jones both with proven talent while Dan Scott and David Donegan both also have a healthy amount of experience on their side.

The Victorian Pro Sprint Title will kick off with qualifying before each driver will also contest two heats each before a C-main, B-main and the 25 lap final to decide the Victorian Pro Sprint Title.

SRA Victorian Pro Sprintcar Title Nominations – Saturday March 11
V2 Lachlan McHugh
V7 Paul Solomon
V9 Jordan Rae
V10 Steven Loader
VA11 Phil Micallef
VA14 Harry Ross
V15 David Dennison
VA16 Jack Van Bremen
V17 Dennis Jones
VA21 Alex W Thomson
V22 Ben Micallef
VA23 Brayden Parr
V24 Dale Walsh
V34 Brenten Farrer
V39 Brett Smith
V40 Rusty Hickman
VA43 Daniel Storer
N46 Stacey Galliford
V46 Jordan Abbott
V68 Brett Milburn
VA70 Matthew Symons
V70 John Vogels
VA71 Andy Hibbert
V73 Charles Hunter
VA75 David Donegan
VA78 Jordy Langdon
V83 Christopher Solomon
V88 Jett Bell
VA91 Daniel Scott
VA98 Shane Steenholdt

Our Partners

Sprintcar World - Powered by Eagle Chassis


Sprintcar World - Powered by Eagle Chassis

Latest winners

Saturday, November 18, 2023  -Premier Speedway

Untitled 1